Taylor Borough Recreation Commission


Post 306 Christmas Party 2011 046



Taylor Borough Recreation Commission

The successful operation of a borough is a complex task requiring the time and effort of many individuals—both elected and appointed. The Borough Code and other state enabling legislation allow councils to enlist the capabilities of citizens through the establishment of various advisory boards and commissions. Although a few of these bodies are mandatory, such as zoning hearing boards in communities that have adopted zoning ordinances, many others are permissive. The use of advisory boards and commissions not only allows councils to draw on the talents and abilities of citizens with particular expertise, but also provides a channel for citizens to become more directly involved in municipal government. The members of   Taylor Borough advisory bodies serve without compensation and contribute many valuable hours of service to the community.

The Taylor Borough Recreation Commission consists of seven borough residents appointed by Borough Council, whose primary responsibilities to maintain, operate and supervises the public parks, Community Center, play-fields and all outdoor recreation areas and facilities owned or operated by the Borough of  Taylor,  subject to the approval of Borough Council. The Recreation Meeting is open to the public for comments, questions and suggestions to make our programs even better. Feel free to reach out to commission members with any questions.
Recreation Committee meets  Third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Taylor Community Center


 Chairman-Daniel Nenish

John Gaidula
James Armillay
Jared Godlewski
Robert Thomas Jr.
James Muth
Ron Aniska




Print Friendly, PDF & Email