Taylor Borough Planning Commission

The successful operation of a borough is a complex task requiring the time and effort of many individuals—both elected and appointed. The Borough Code and other state enabling legislation allow councils to enlist the capabilities of citizens through the establishment of various advisory boards and commissions. Although a few of these bodies are mandatory, such as zoning hearing boards in communities that have adopted zoning ordinances, many others are permissive. The use of advisory boards and commissions not only allows councils to draw on the talents and abilities of citizens with particular expertise, but also provides a channel for citizens to become more directly involved in municipal government. The members of   Taylor Borough advisory bodies serve without compensation and contribute many valuable hours of service to the community.

The Planning Commission is a group of Borough residents appointed by Borough Council, whose primary responsibilities are to address the community’s wishes and needs through the development.  The Planning Commission presents and makes recommendations to the governing body  concerning zoning ordinances, comprehensive plans  implementation  and to review the proposals for new developments and public projects in the Borough, subdivisions, land development, building codes and housing codes of the Borough of  Taylor

Planning Commission meets First Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM at …

Taylor Borough Municipal Building
122 Union Street
Taylor, PA 18517-1825

Planning Commission Members
Brian Fallon, Chairman
Louis C. Stefanelli, Jr., Vice-Chairman
Stephen A. Derenick, Secretary
Troy Weisenfluh, Assistant Secretary
Steve Armillay
Frank C DeAngelo, Jr.
Bob Connor
William T. Jones, Solicitor